All comparisons

A fair comparison · Updated September 2026

Chatgpt Grow vs RankPill

RankPill is the closest thing to a like-for-like comparison on this list. Same price, same volume: $99 a month for 30 auto-published articles. Both products analyse your site when you connect it, plan the topics, write daily, generate images and place internal links.

When two products are that close on the surface, the differences are all below it — how long the articles are, what data they contain, what happens between the draft and the publish button, and what the two companies add on top of the writing. This page works through those, and RankPill wins some of them.

The short version

Choose RankPill if

  • You publish to Shopify or Wix, which RankPill covers and we do not
  • You want a 90-day content plan built from your audience and geography rather than a rolling daily schedule
  • Long articles matter to you — RankPill’s are 3,000+ words, ours vary with the topic
  • You want webhooks, or Framer at all even if only by manual sync

Choose Chatgpt Grow if

  • You want original research inside the article, with a published report, rather than a fresh write-up of the top-ranking pages
  • You want a quality scorecard with an AI-suspicion score before the article publishes
  • You want Search Console read per article, so you can see which ones earned impressions and clicks
  • You publish to Ghost or Notion, or you want a blog hosted for you on your own subdomain

What is RankPill?

Google and ChatGPT traffic on autopilot, with backlinks and a content plan bundled in.

The RankPill dashboard, as shown on rankpill.com
September 2026 screenshot — The RankPill dashboard, as shown on rankpill.com

RankPill connects to your site, reads your existing pages to learn your voice and coverage, and builds a 90-day content plan from your audience and publishing cadence. From there it writes and publishes daily, adding internal links to relevant pages you already have, CTR-optimized meta titles and descriptions, schema, and AI-generated feature images with alt text. Articles run 3,000+ words and cite their sources.

It is one plan: $99 a month, or $990 a year, for 30 articles. Publishing is one-click to WordPress, Webflow, Shopify and Wix, with webhooks for anything else and Framer supported through a manual sync. RankPill also runs an opt-in backlink exchange that places verified, in-niche partner links inside your articles as they ship.

Visit rankpill.com

Where RankPill shines

  • Same price and volume as us — $99 for 30 articles a month — with a discount on annual billing ($990) that we do not offer
  • 3,000+ word articles as a stated floor, where our length varies with the topic
  • A structured 90-day content plan built from audience, geography and cadence, rather than a rolling schedule
  • Backlink exchange is opt-in and places verified, in-niche partner links inside articles as they ship
  • Publishing covers Shopify and Wix, which we do not support, plus webhooks and Framer via manual sync
  • On-page details handled at publish time: schema, meta titles and descriptions, image alt text

Where RankPill falls short

  • No original research — articles are built from what already ranks, so they cannot introduce a new fact
  • No published quality scorecard, so nothing measures AI-tell phrasing or brand-query alignment before publishing
  • No Search Console integration, so there is no per-article view of impressions, clicks or position
  • Nothing watches pages you already have for decay, and existing articles are not rewritten
  • Ghost and Notion are not supported, and there is no blog hosted for you
  • No free plan, no trial and no new-customer price — nothing here matches our free article plus the first 14 days for $9

What is Chatgpt Grow?

An AI content service that answers the questions your buyers ask — with research behind the answer.

The Chatgpt Grow homepage at chatgptgrow.com
September 2026 screenshot — The Chatgpt Grow homepage at chatgptgrow.com

You paste your website once. Chatgpt Grow crawls it, works out what the brand actually sells, finds the competitors already being recommended by AI, and turns that into the buyer questions your site does not answer yet. Those questions become the topics, the topics become a schedule, and one researched article goes out every day.

The part we spend the most on is not the writing. Articles that carry an original number — a survey of 200 buyers, run for that article — are the ones search engines and AI assistants can quote, so the pipeline commissions that research where the topic needs it and publishes the report alongside the article. Every article is then scored on seven editorial dimensions before it goes out, including how AI-detectable it reads and whether the brand is actually named where the question is answered.

Where Chatgpt Grow shines

  • One article a day for $99 a month, with the research commissioned inside the pipeline instead of bolted on
  • Each researched article ships with a public report, so the numbers in it can be checked and cited
  • A seven-dimension quality scorecard that includes an AI-suspicion score and brand-query alignment
  • Buyer questions, competitors and topics come from your own site and your Search Console data, not from a keyword list you have to maintain
  • Search Console is read per article — impressions, clicks and average position — so you can see which pieces earned their place
  • Backlinks come from other brands on the same platform, and you can switch that off per site
  • A public blog on your own subdomain, so a site with no CMS still has somewhere to publish

Where Chatgpt Grow falls short

  • One connected publishing target per site — you cannot push the same article to WordPress and Ghost at once
  • No Shopify, Wix or Framer publishing, and no Zapier, REST API or RSS feed to build around
  • No AI-visibility tracking, so we cannot show you when ChatGPT or Perplexity mentions your brand
  • Nothing watches pages you published elsewhere for decay, and we do not rewrite existing articles automatically
  • Monthly billing only, and no per-site volume discount for agencies
  • 18 publishing languages — fewer than the tools that advertise 40, 50 or 150

Feature by feature

FeatureChatgpt GrowRankPill
Content
Keep publishing an article every dayYes — 30 articles a month, one per dayYes — 30 articles a month on the single plan
Write in your brand voiceYes — from your own site contentYes — reads your existing pages on connection
Put original market research inside articlesYes — commissioned for the articlearticles are written from the top-ranking pages, with citations
Publish a research report alongside the articleYes — public report per researched article
Per-article quality scorecardYes — 7 dimensions, incl. AI-suspicion and AI citeabilityno published scoring before an article goes out
Edit a published article by handYesYes — a formatted editor
On-brand AI imagesYesYes — feature images plus optional in-article visuals
Watch published pages for decay and rewrite themnot listed on their pricing or automation pages
Research and data
Competitor discovery and analysisYesYes
Buyer-question (search intent) discoveryYesYes — keyword research and a 90-day plan
Google Search Console integrationYes — per-article impressions, clicks and average positionnot listed on their pricing or automation pages
AI visibility tracking (ChatGPT, Perplexity…)
Publishing languages18 — chosen per site, written in that language from the first draftnot stated on their pricing page
Publishing
WordPressYesYes
WordPress.com
GhostYes
WebflowYesYes
NotionYes
ShopifyYes
WixYes
FramerManual sync
HubSpot
Sanity
Contentful
Google Docs
Blog hosted for you (no CMS needed)Yes — public blog on your own subdomain
Zapier / Makewebhooks are offered instead
REST API and webhooksWebhooks
Other publishing targets
Links
Automatic internal linkingYesYes — automatic links from relevant pages you already have
Backlink exchange includedYesYes — verified, in-niche partner links placed inside articles as they ship
Backlink exchange is opt-in per siteYesYesdescribed as opt-in on their automation page
Plans
Free trialYes — one free article, then the first 14 days for $9no trial or free plan shown on their pricing page
Annual billing discountYes — $990 a year against $1,188 at $99/mo
Multi-site discountnot stated on their pricing page

“—” means the vendor did not document that capability on its public pricing or feature pages as of September 2026 — not that it is impossible. Where a row is genuinely close, the note under it says so.

Pricing, side by side

Chatgpt Grow

$99/mo

One plan, one site, 30 articles a month.

  • $99 per month per site — 30 articles, one published every day
  • One free article before you pay, then the first 14 days for $9
  • Auto-publishing to WordPress, Ghost, Webflow or Notion
  • Original research data and a public report where the topic needs it
  • Cross-brand backlink exchange, opt-in per site
  • Publishing language chosen per site, out of 18

RankPill

$99/mo — $990/yr

One plan, 30 articles a month, backlinks included.

  • $99/mo or $990/yr for 30 auto-published articles on one site
  • Keyword research, a 90-day content plan and automatic internal linking
  • 3,000+ word articles with schema, optimized meta titles and descriptions
  • Opt-in backlink exchange placing in-niche partner links inside articles
  • No original research, quality scorecard or Search Console reporting
Visit rankpill.com

Why choose Chatgpt Grow over RankPill?

Same price, different article

RankPill and Chatgpt Grow cost the same $99 for the same 30 articles a month, so the only question worth asking is what is inside one. RankPill reads the pages ranking for your keyword, then writes a longer, better-structured version of what they say, with citations back to them.

Chatgpt Grow looks for the gap instead. If the topic needs evidence that has not been published, we run a survey for the article, write around the result and publish the report next to it. A reader who wants to know what buyers actually do gets an answer on your page rather than a summary of somebody else’s.

A check before publishing, and data after

Nothing in RankPill’s public documentation scores the draft before it ships. The article is generated and published, and you find out what it reads like the same way your readers do.

Every Chatgpt Grow article is scored across seven editorial dimensions before it goes out, including how AI-detectable the phrasing reads and whether the brand is named where the buyer question is answered. After publishing, your own Search Console data shows impressions, clicks and average position per article, so the schedule can react to what worked instead of running for a year on faith.

Where RankPill is ahead

Four rows, plainly. Publishing to Shopify and Wix is not something we do. Webhooks — and Framer, even via manual sync — give it a path into stacks we cannot reach.

The 90-day content plan built from audience and geography is a more structured output than our rolling schedule. And annual billing at $990 saves two months, where we only bill monthly. If any of those decides your purchase, their price is identical to ours and you should take it.

Frequently asked questions

RankPill and Chatgpt Grow charge the same. What am I actually choosing between?

The content of the article. RankPill writes 3,000+ word pieces from the pages that already rank, with citations. We write pieces that may be shorter and may carry commissioned research nobody has published before, with the report attached. Choose by whether the bottleneck on your blog is coverage or credibility.

Is RankPill cheaper?

Monthly, no — $99 each for 30 articles. Annually, yes: $990 a year against our $1,188, saving two months. If you are confident enough to commit for 12 months upfront, RankPill is the cheaper commitment and we do not currently offer annual billing.

Does Chatgpt Grow have a backlink exchange like RankPill?

Yes, and both are opt-in. RankPill places verified in-niche partner links inside your articles as they ship. Chatgpt Grow runs a cross-brand citation network on the same platform: your articles recommend one related article from another brand under “Related reading”, never a direct competitor, and you can switch it off per site. Both carry search-policy risk and neither can guarantee rankings.

Which one can I try before paying?

Only Chatgpt Grow, on the public documentation. We let you generate one full article before subscribing, and new accounts then get the first 14 days for $9. RankPill’s pricing page does not describe a trial, a free plan or a new-customer price, so budget for the first month as the cost of finding out.

Can I publish to Shopify with Chatgpt Grow?

No. We publish to WordPress, Ghost, Webflow and Notion, one connected platform at a time. RankPill publishes to WordPress, Webflow, Shopify and Wix, and offers webhooks for everything else. On Shopify, RankPill is the answer.

Sources

Every fact on this page was checked against these pages in September 2026:

See what it writes for your own site.

https://

Prices and features change. If something on this page is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.