A fair comparison · Updated September 2026
Chatgpt Grow vs Casper Content
Casper Content puts AI visibility tracking on every plan it sells, including the $29 one. That is unusual: the tools on this list that track how ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity talk about you generally charge an SEO platform price for it, if they track it at all. Here five tracked prompts come with the cheapest tier, fifty with the $99 tier and two hundred and fifty with the $249 one, alongside competitor tracking and source monitoring.
Everything else is deliberately plain. Every plan includes autoblogging, CMS publishing and performance tracking; the difference between tiers is how many articles and how many prompts. So the useful comparison is what the article is made of, and whether you need someone to write it or someone to watch how AI answers describe you.
The short version
Choose Casper Content if
- Tracking how ChatGPT and Perplexity answer questions about your brand matters as much as the articles do
- You want that tracking on a $29 plan rather than bundled into an SEO platform
- You publish to Contentful, Squarespace, Framer or Wix, which several tools here do not reach
- You want to add article or prompt capacity in packs as you go rather than change tier
Choose Chatgpt Grow if
- You want the evidence in the article to be original — commissioned for that topic, with a public report behind it
- You want a per-article quality scorecard before it publishes
- You want Search Console read per article rather than site-level performance tracking
- You have no CMS, and you want the blog hosted for you rather than a webhook
What is Casper Content?
An autoblogging and CMS-publishing tool that bundles AI answer monitoring into every tier, from $29 a month.

Casper Content sells three flat plans and changes only the limits between them. Starter at $29 a month covers five articles and five tracked AI prompts, with autoblogging, CMS publishing, rank tracking, search performance and unlimited team members. Pro at $99 raises that to thirty articles and fifty prompts. Advanced at $249 gives forty articles and two hundred and fifty prompts, with priority support. Extra article and visibility capacity can be bought as packs from the billing page rather than by moving up a tier.
The AI visibility half is the part worth a second look. Casper tracks prompts across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, tracks competitors against the same prompts, and monitors the sources the engines are reading. That is the measurement side of the problem this site spends its time on, and it is on the cheapest plan rather than held back as an enterprise feature.
Where Casper Content shines
- AI visibility tracking — prompts, competitors and sources, across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity — on every plan from $29
- Autoblogging, CMS publishing and performance tracking included on every tier rather than gated to the top one
- Publishes to Contentful, Squarespace, Framer and Wix, plus Shopify, WordPress, Webflow and Ghost, with Zapier, Make and a webhook
- Unlimited team members even on the $29 plan
- Article and AI-visibility capacity can be topped up in packs without changing tier
- Rank tracking and search performance are in the same subscription as the writing
Where Casper Content falls short
- No original research. Articles are written to rank, not to report a finding that did not exist before
- No per-article quality scorecard, and no editing layer described beyond the generation itself
- The article ceilings are tight at the top end: forty articles a month on the $249 plan, where other tools here sell three hundred
- No annual billing discount is stated, and no free plan or trial is stated on the pricing page
- Nothing described for watching pages you have already published for decay
What is Chatgpt Grow?
An AI content service that answers the questions your buyers ask — with research behind the answer.

You paste your website once. Chatgpt Grow crawls it, works out what the brand actually sells, finds the competitors already being recommended by AI, and turns that into the buyer questions your site does not answer yet. Those questions become the topics, the topics become a schedule, and one researched article goes out every day.
The part we spend the most on is not the writing. Articles that carry an original number — a survey of 200 buyers, run for that article — are the ones search engines and AI assistants can quote, so the pipeline commissions that research where the topic needs it and publishes the report alongside the article. Every article is then scored on seven editorial dimensions before it goes out, including how AI-detectable it reads and whether the brand is actually named where the question is answered.
Where Chatgpt Grow shines
- One article a day for $99 a month, with the research commissioned inside the pipeline instead of bolted on
- Each researched article ships with a public report, so the numbers in it can be checked and cited
- A seven-dimension quality scorecard that includes an AI-suspicion score and brand-query alignment
- Buyer questions, competitors and topics come from your own site and your Search Console data, not from a keyword list you have to maintain
- Search Console is read per article — impressions, clicks and average position — so you can see which pieces earned their place
- Backlinks come from other brands on the same platform, and you can switch that off per site
- A public blog on your own subdomain, so a site with no CMS still has somewhere to publish
Where Chatgpt Grow falls short
- One connected publishing target per site — you cannot push the same article to WordPress and Ghost at once
- No Shopify, Wix or Framer publishing, and no Zapier, REST API or RSS feed to build around
- No AI-visibility tracking, so we cannot show you when ChatGPT or Perplexity mentions your brand
- Nothing watches pages you published elsewhere for decay, and we do not rewrite existing articles automatically
- Monthly billing only, and no per-site volume discount for agencies
- 18 publishing languages — fewer than the tools that advertise 40, 50 or 150
Feature by feature
| Feature | Chatgpt Grow | Casper Content |
|---|---|---|
| Content | ||
| Keep publishing an article every day | Yes — 30 articles a month, one per day | Yes — Autoblog and CMS publishing on every planfive to forty articles a month by tier |
| Write in your brand voice | Yes — from your own site content | —not stated on the pages we reviewed |
| Put original market research inside articles | Yes — commissioned for the article | —articles are written to rank; no commissioned research is described |
| Publish a research report alongside the article | Yes — public report per researched article | — |
| Per-article quality scorecard | Yes — 7 dimensions, incl. AI-suspicion and AI citeability | — |
| Edit a published article by hand | Yes | — |
| On-brand AI images | Yes | —not listed in the plan comparison |
| Watch published pages for decay and rewrite them | — | — |
| Research and data | ||
| Competitor discovery and analysis | Yes | Yes — competitors tracked against the same AI prompts |
| Buyer-question (search intent) discovery | Yes | —keyword and prompt tracking is described; intent discovery is not |
| Google Search Console integration | Yes — per-article impressions, clicks and average position | —rank tracking and search performance are in-product |
| AI visibility tracking (ChatGPT, Perplexity…) | — | Yes — ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, with source monitoring, from $29 |
| Publishing languages | 18 — chosen per site, written in that language from the first draft | —not stated on the pages we reviewed |
| Publishing | ||
| WordPress | Yes | Yes |
| WordPress.com | — | — |
| Ghost | Yes | Yes |
| Webflow | Yes | Yes |
| Notion | Yes | — |
| Shopify | — | Yes |
| Wix | — | Yes |
| Framer | — | Yes |
| HubSpot | — | — |
| Sanity | — | — |
| Contentful | — | Yes |
| Google Docs | — | — |
| Blog hosted for you (no CMS needed) | Yes — public blog on your own subdomain | — |
| Zapier / Make | — | Yes — both named integrations |
| REST API and webhooks | — | Partly — a webhook is listed; no REST API is described |
| Other publishing targets | — | Squarespace, which no other tool on this list names |
| Links | ||
| Automatic internal linking | Yes | —not stated on the pages we reviewed |
| Backlink exchange included | Yes | — |
| Backlink exchange is opt-in per site | Yes | — |
| Plans | ||
| Free trial | Yes — one free article, then the first 14 days for $9 | —not stated on the pricing page |
| Annual billing discount | — | —only monthly prices are published |
| Multi-site discount | — | —plans are priced by articles and prompts, not by site |
“—” means the vendor did not document that capability on its public pricing or feature pages as of September 2026 — not that it is impossible. Where a row is genuinely close, the note under it says so.
Pricing, side by side
Chatgpt Grow
$99/mo
One plan, one site, 30 articles a month.
- $99 per month per site — 30 articles, one published every day
- One free article before you pay, then the first 14 days for $9
- Auto-publishing to WordPress, Ghost, Webflow or Notion
- Original research data and a public report where the topic needs it
- Cross-brand backlink exchange, opt-in per site
- Publishing language chosen per site, out of 18
Casper Content
$29–$249/mo
Three flat monthly plans that differ only in articles and tracked AI prompts.
- $29/mo — Starter: 5 articles, 5 tracked AI prompts, autoblog, CMS publishing, rank tracking, unlimited team members
- $99/mo — Pro: 30 articles, 50 tracked AI prompts, everything in Starter
- $249/mo — Advanced: 40 articles, 250 tracked AI prompts, everything in Pro, priority support
- Article and AI-visibility packs can be added from billing without changing tier
- No annual discount, free plan or trial is stated on the pricing page
Why choose Chatgpt Grow over Casper Content?
They measure AI answers. We try to change them.
Casper Content covers the half of this problem that produces a number: five to two hundred and fifty prompts tracked across four engines, with competitors and sources alongside. That is genuinely useful, it is on the cheapest plan rather than an enterprise tier, and if you want to know what ChatGPT currently says about you, it is a cheap way to find out.
We work the other end. A tracked prompt tells you that an answer is wrong or that a competitor keeps being named; it does not give you anything to point the engine at. Our position is that the fix is a page carrying a finding that exists nowhere else, which is why we commission the research, put the number in the article, and publish the report next to it. Both halves are needed. We only sell one of them.
Volume is where the two plans diverge
Casper tops out at forty articles a month for $249. That is a deliberate shape — a small site publishing steadily, with visibility tracking beside it — and at the bottom of the range it is cheaper than us: $29 for five articles against our $99 for thirty.
If your constraint is how much you can publish, the arithmetic flips as you scale. Our thirty articles a month cost $99, which is $3.30 each; Casper at the same volume is the $99 Pro plan, so the two meet there. Above that we go to sixty and ninety articles, and Casper does not follow.
Where Casper Content is simply better
Two rows, plainly. AI visibility tracking is on the $29 plan, and we do not sell prompt tracking at all. And it publishes to Contentful and Squarespace, neither of which we support.
If prompt monitoring is the thing you are shopping for, Casper is the cheapest way onto this list to get it, and the rest of this page will not change your mind. The honest split is that it watches, and we write.
Frequently asked questions
Does Casper Content track AI visibility?
Yes, on every plan. Starter tracks five prompts, Pro fifty and Advanced two hundred and fifty, across ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Perplexity, with competitor tracking and source monitoring alongside. That is the cheapest way onto this list to get prompt tracking at all, and we do not sell it.
How much does Casper Content cost compared with Chatgpt Grow?
Casper is $29 a month for five articles and five tracked prompts, $99 for thirty articles and fifty prompts, and $249 for forty articles and two hundred and fifty prompts. Ours is $99 a month for thirty articles. At that volume the two are the same price, and the difference is that Casper adds visibility tracking while we put commissioned research inside each article.
Which CMSs does each one publish to?
Casper publishes to WordPress, Ghost, Webflow, Shopify, Wix, Framer, Contentful and Squarespace, plus Zapier, Make and a webhook. We publish to WordPress, WordPress.com, Ghost, Webflow, Notion and Shopify, plus a webhook, and we host the blog on your own subdomain if you have no CMS. Contentful and Squarespace are rows Casper has and we do not.
Do either of them do original research?
Casper does not. Its articles are written to rank for a topic, which is what most tools on this list do. We commission a survey, a data pull or a test for the topic, put the finding in the article and publish the report beside it, so the page has an underlying source a reader, a link or an AI assistant can check. If a page needs a number that does not exist yet, that is the difference.
Can I add articles without changing plan?
With Casper, yes — article and AI-visibility packs are available from billing at any time, which suits publishing that comes in bursts. With us the plan is a fixed number of articles a month; there are no packs, and you move between tiers instead.
Sources
Every fact on this page was checked against these pages in September 2026:
See what it writes for your own site.
Prices and features change. If something on this page is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Chatgpt Grow